Hello, It’s me. I was wondering if after all these days you’d like to read a post from me. They say a blog is supposed to be updated daily, but I ain’t done much listening. Hello, can you hear me? I’m in Nairobi, dreaming about what it would feel like being a Full stack developer :-). There’s such a difference between where I am and where I want to be. Okay, enough with Adele already!

It’s been quite an amazing 2 weeks. Haven’t posted anything here and I sure miss pouring out my heart on this editor. It feels as if I’m talking to someone close, yet so far away. Let’s talk about Java. I’m excited at where I am. The book I’ve been following is a real life saver. It’s quite hard to go on, and on, page by page trying to understand every concept. But someone said patience & persistence is the sure way to success. I’ve been doing just that.

I’m done with all the basic stuff. All the basic syntax is in my head, the challenge is remembering every single thing I learn. It’s hard! But practice makes it easy. I’m currently at GUI, done with console. After learning Swing & Java Fx I’ll be done with the book, yes a whopping 729 PAGES!

After I’m done with the book, I’m planning to get into code challenges e.g Codewars, Project Eular, etc. So I can get better at Algorithms & problem solving. I had planned to start learning SQL, that is Database stuff but honestly I haven’t got the time yet. I still want to cover the Free Code Camp curriculum on Javascript. This I don’t know when I’ll start, but I’m pretty psyched up about It.

Well, that’s it for now. I’m feeling happy about the progress, though its a bit slower than I had anticipated.

